Tuesday, 6 December 2011

I got my copy of Nelson in the post from Blank Slate books the other day... I did a 3 page chapter in there... Here's a detail of one of the pages:

Thursday, 3 November 2011

I Did this picture for last weeks New York Times Book Review, its for a review of Ambrose Bierce's ghost stories.

Monday, 31 October 2011

Saturday park sketch - Autumn trees

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Nobrow 6 is now available to pre-order- Its going to be a great anthology I reckon. -Can't wait!

Thursday, 29 September 2011

A collection of incidental compositions on public transport.
Artists page for "The Blue Notebook", an artist's book publication curated by Tom Sowden and Sarah Bodman

Wednesday, 21 September 2011

Thursday, 25 August 2011

Sunday, 21 August 2011

Detail from my two page comic strip in Nobrows next collection 'The Double".
This collection looks set to be incredible, with contributions from some of my favourite artists, and a brilliant cover by Tom Gauld.

Saturday, 20 August 2011

I'm very flattered and fairly flustered to be nominated for an Ignatz award for my comic book Birchfield Close. I am nominated in the catagory "promising new talent", amongst an amazing line up...the details are here.

Thursday, 4 August 2011

In October I will be running a 6 week evening class making small handprinted books & zines at the University of the West of England, it should be a nice way to spend autumn evenings.
For more info and booking details etc, see the CFPR Book Arts page HERE

Friday, 29 July 2011

Inking for NOBROW
Port Eliot Sketch (see more HERE)
I recently got back from the amazing Port Eliot festival, where Caught by the River's 'On Nature' book was launched, alongside fantastic readings by Nick Hand, Richard King and others.
I've now put some pictures from the book on my website.
Cheers to Neil Thomson for the picture, (you can see more of his pictures here)
I've recently finished my small contribution to NELSON, a collaborative story created by Rob Davis for Blank Slate Books. My bit involves torrential rain, a bridge, floral wallpaper and Bart Simpson. I think it comes out in November...more details HERE.

Monday, 27 June 2011

The Road to Damascus by Bill Drummond
Read the essay here at The Quietus

Thursday, 16 June 2011

Caught by the River's wonderful 'On Nature' book has just got back from the printers ( I provided the chapter head illustrations), -just got back from a fun day signing and packaging them, have a closer look here...

Sunday, 22 May 2011

I have a double page comic strip in the summer issue of Art Review ( just released).
You can also see the comic strip on my website here

Saturday, 21 May 2011


I've just put my full "Pilgrims" comic on my website from Nobrows wonderfull anthology "A GRAPHIC COSMOGONY"...
Read the whole comic HERE

Monday, 18 April 2011

Monday, 17 January 2011


My 5 page "Pebble Island" strip is featured in this months Stripburger...
Alongside some stunning comics from Slovenia and all over Europe.